News

The order intake recorded a minus of 4 percent in November 2019. There was a change of -3 percent in domestic demand. Foreign business declined by 4 percent compared with the previous year's level. Orders from the euro zone increased by 1 per cent and decreased by 6 per cent from outside the euro zone
The topic of artificial intelligence (AI) was the focus of the 5th NEMAS Innovation Meeting. Heinrich Georg GmbH in Kreuztal hosted around 70 mechanical engineering entrepreneurs from South Westphalia on 27 November 2019.
The currently valid directive on the Central Innovation Programme for SMEs (ZIM) will be replaced at the beginning of 2020 by a modernised follow-up directive containing various improvements. Applications for the current directive can be submitted until 31 December 2019.
Despite global uncertainties, the mechanical engineering industry in North Rhine-Westphalia continues to develop engineers, as the VDMA survey conducted every three years shows.
Are you interested in participating as a speaker at the Forum Industrie 4.0 at the Hannover Messe 2020? Here you will find information on the topics on which contributions can be submitted, the framework conditions and the Call for Papers.
Mechanical and plant engineering is the backbone of North Rhine-Westphalia's industry – which is precisely why it is important to establish the framework conditions for entrepreneurial management that are fit for the future, demands the Managing Board of the VDMA NRW.
Exhibitors watch out! The state of North Rhine-Westphalia (NRW) offers a top opportunity to become a co-exhibitor at the Hannover Messe (20 to 24 April 2020) at attractive conditions with its joint stands.
Light-flooded stand design, inspiring surroundings, turnkey organisation and favourable conditions – this is what the joint company stand "ProduktionNRW" of the North Rhine-Westphalian Ministry of Economic Affairs offers exhibitors at WindEnergy Hamburg!
The first exhibitor meeting for Automatica (16 to 19 June 2020) will take place on 6 February 2020 from 10.30 to 11.30 a.m. at the Ministry of Economic Affairs in Düsseldorf. The joint stand "ProduktionNRW" with its favourable conditions makes participation definitely interesting for mechanical engineering companies!
Here you will find the news archive of the VDMA NRW.

Topics

Innovations are born in North Rhine-Westphalia. We would like to take the dialogue between the engaged parties in R&D in business and science to a new level. We provide contacts within university facilities and list some important projects to help you find the correct contacts.
North Rhine-Westphalia has the best prerequisites for the digital age. Companies in mechanical engineering and production technology are particularly in demand as enablers and problem solvers. They act as suppliers of industry 4.0 components, as integrators of IK technologies and sensor technology into their products, and last but not least as users of industry 4.0 solutions to optimize their own production processes.
Digitisation and Industry 4.0 bring with them a new value-added logic that is a complex challenge for all involved. ProduktionNRW has defined five thematic areas that need to be analysed, discussed and promoted.

Asset Publisher

Industry Dates
Here you find dates for events relevant to the industry.
read more
Hans-Jürgen Alt
Hans-Jürgen Alt
Management VDMA NRW and ProduktionNRW
(+49 211) 68 77 48 - 0
(+49 211) 68 77 48 - 50
Annette Petereit
Annette Petereit
Team Assistance, Internet/Newsletter
(+49 211) 68 77 48 - 18
(+49 211) 68 77 48 - 50

News

Das Thema Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) stand im Mittelpunkt des 5. NEMAS-Innovationstreff am 27. November 2019. Gastgeber für rund 70 Maschinenbau-Unternehmer aus Südwestfalen war die Heinrich Georg GmbH in Kreuztal.
Die aktuell gültige Richtlinie zum Zentralen Innovationsprogramm Mittelstand (ZIM) wird Anfang 2020 durch eine modernisierte Folgerichtlinie abgelöst, die verschiedene Verbesserungen enthält. Die Antragstellung zu der aktuellen Richtlinie ist bis 31. Dezember 2019 möglich.
Der Auftragseingang verzeichnete im Oktober 2019 ein Minus von 6 Prozent. Bei der Inlandsnachfrage gab es eine Veränderung von -3 Prozent. Das Auslandsgeschäft ging im Vergleich zum Vorjahresniveau um 8 Prozent zurück. Die Orders aus dem Euroraum sanken um 5 Prozent und aus dem Nicht-Euroraum um 9 Prozent.
Der nordrhein-westfälische Maschinenbau baut trotz globaler Unsicherheiten weiter Ingenieure auf, wie die alle drei Jahre durchgeführte Erhebung des VDMA zeigt.
Sie interessieren sich für eine Teilnahme als Sprecher auf dem Forum Industrie 4.0 auf der Hannover Messe 2020? Hier finden Sie Informationen über die Themen, zu denen Beiträge eingereicht werden können, die Rahmenbedingungen und den Call for Papers.
Der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau ist das Rückgrat der nordrhein-westfälischen Industrie – gerade deshalb sei es wichtig, die Rahmenbedingungen für unternehmerisches Wirtschaften zukunftsfähig aufzustellen, fordert der Vorstand des VDMA NRW.
Aussteller aufgepasst! Für die Teilnahme an der Hannover Messe (20. bis 24. April 2020) bietet das Land Nordrhein-Westfalen mit seinen Gemeinschaftsständen eine Top-Möglichkeit dort zu attraktiven Konditionen Mitaussteller zu werden.
Lichtdurchflutetes Standdesign, inspirierendes Umfeld, schlüsselfertige Organisation und günstige Konditionen – das bietet der Firmengemeinschaftsstand „ProduktionNRW“ des NRW-Wirtschaftsministeriums den Ausstellern auf der WindEnergy Hamburg!
Eine gute Gelegenheit zur Teilnahme an der Automatica (16. bis 19. Juni 2020) teilzunehmen bietet das Land NRW! Der Gemeinschaftsstand unter der Flagge von ProduktionNRW mit seinen günstigen Konditionen macht eine Teilnahme auf jeden Fall für Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer interessant!
Hier finden Sie das News-Archiv des VDMA NRW.

Top-Themen

In NRW werden Innovationen geboren. Wir möchten den Dialog zwischen den im Bereich Forschung und Entwicklung engagierten Partnern aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft intensivieren. Wir stellen Ihnen Hochschuleinrichtungen vor, mit denen Sie auf der Suche nach F&E-Partnern unterstützt werden.
Nordrhein-Westfalen bringt beste Voraussetzungen für das digitale Zeitalter mit. Unternehmen des Maschinenbaus und der Produktionstechnik sind dabei in besonderer Weise als Enabler und Problemlöser gefragt. Sie agieren als Anbieter von Industrie 4.0-Bausteinen, als Integrator von IK-Technologien und Sensorik in ihre Produkte und nicht zuletzt als Nutzer von Industrie 4.0-Lösungen zur Optimierung der eigenen Produktionsprozesse.
Die Digitalisierung und die Industrie 4.0 bringen eine neue Wertschöpfungslogik mit sich, die für alle Beteiligten eine komplexe Herausforderung ist. ProduktionNRW hat fünf Themenfelder definiert, die es zu analysieren, zu diskutieren und voranzutreiben gilt.

Branchentermine

Branchentermine
Hier finden Sie interessante branchenrelevante Termine externer Veranstalter.
weiterlesen
Hans-Jürgen Alt
Hans-Jürgen Alt
Geschäftsführung VDMA NRW, Management ProduktionNRW
(+49 211) 68 77 48 - 0
(+49 211) 68 77 48 - 50
Annette Petereit
Annette Petereit
Teamassistenz, Internet/Newsletter
(+49 211) 68 77 48 - 18
(+49 211) 68 77 48 - 50