Web navigation
NRW Mechanical Engineering: Order Entry

Mechanical engineering NRW: Uncertainties characterise incoming orders

Order intake in February 2019 was down 15 percent. There was a change in domestic demand of -4 percent. International business was down 19 percent on the prior-year level. Orders from the euro zone fell by 32 percent, incoming orders from the non-euro zone by 14 percent.

Show article
Mechanical Engineering: Data and Facts

Sales increase of 1 percent expected

The turnover of the North Rhine-Westphalian mechanical and plant engineering industry last year reached 44.4 billion euros, exceeding the expectations of the VDMA NRW. Sales were 1.8 billion euros higher than in the previous year. For 2019, the association is forecasting nominal sales growth of 1 percent.

Show article

Mechanical engineering employee numbers in NRW

19.07.2018 With almost 200,000 employees in about 1,600 businesses, mechanical engineering is the largest industrial employer in North Rhine-Westphalia, generating revenue of EUR 42.6 billion in 2017.

Show article

Pulse generator mechanical engineering

Mechanical engineering and production technology set the pace for many industries. Its technologies contribute to the solution of central tasks.

Show article
Contact

Klaus Möllemann

Lobbying, corp.financing, NRW statistics, Cologne, District Münster district

Phone: 

(+49 211) 68 77 48 - 24


Fax: 

(+49 211) 68 77 48 - 50


klaus.moellemann@vdma.org

NRW-Maschinenbau: Auftragseingang

Maschinenbau NRW: Verunsicherungen prägen Bestelleingang

Der Auftragseingang verzeichnete im Februar 2019 ein Minus von 15 Prozent. Bei der Inlandsnachfrage gab es eine Veränderung von -4 Prozent. Das Auslandsgeschäft lag bei -19 Prozent im Vergleich zum Vorjahresniveau. Die Orders aus dem Euroraum sanken um 32 Prozent, die Auftragseingänge aus dem Nicht-Euroraum um 14 Prozent.

Artikel anzeigen
NRW-Maschinenbau: Daten & Fakten

Umsatzplus von 1 Prozent erwartet

Der Umsatz des nordrhein-westfälischen Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus erreichte im vergangenen Jahr 44,4 Milliarden Euro und übertraf damit die Erwartungen des VDMA NRW. Der Umsatz lag um 1,8 Milliarden Euro über dem Vorjahreswert. Für 2019 prognostiziert der Verband einen Umsatzzuwachs von nominal 1 Prozent.

Artikel anzeigen

Beschäftigte im NRW-Maschinenbau

19.07.2018 Mit knapp 200.000 Beschäftigten in rund 1.600 Unternehmen ist der Maschinenbau in Nordrhein-Westfalen größter industrieller Arbeitgeber im Land und hat 2017 einen Umsatz von 42,6 Milliarden Euro erwirtschaftet.

Artikel anzeigen

Impulsgeber Maschinenbau

Der Maschinenbau und die Produktionstechnik sind Taktgeber für viele Branchen. Seine Technologien tragen zur Lösung zentraler Aufgaben bei.

Artikel anzeigen
Ansprechpartner

Klaus Möllemann

Interessenvertretung, Unternehmensfinanzierung, NRW-Statistik, Reg.-Bez. Köln und Münster

Tel.: 

(+49 211) 68 77 48 - 24


Fax: 

(+49 211) 68 77 48 - 50


klaus.moellemann@vdma.org